The Torch Award

The Torch Award

Stay tuned for the 2023 Torch Award Recipient. 

The word Torch symbolizes many things including Illumination, Energy, Joy, Victory, Enlightenment, Hope and Education.

The Torch Award, presented by The International Restaurant & Foodservice Show of NY and The New York Restaurant Association was created to honor outstanding chefs and/or restaurateurs who embody all those qualities and characteristics. These chefs and/or restaurateurs have been chosen because of:  Outstanding knowledge and leadership; Philanthropic and community efforts; Extraordinary talent and creativity; Innovation and inspiration. 

Congratulations to Our Past Torch Award Recipients:

Anita Lo

P.S. Kitchen
Photo credit: Matt Dutile 
Marcus Samuelsson, Award-Winning Chef, Restaurateur, Author and TV Personality

Roy Choi, Chef, Entrepreneur, Best-Selling Author, TV Host

James and Julie Petrakis, Chefs/Owners, The Ravenous Pig 

Geoffrey Zakarian American Iron Chef,
Restaurateur, Television Personality, and Author


Caroline Styne, Sommelier & Restaurateur, The Lucques Group 

Allen Susser, Chef/Owner, Chef Allen's Consulting 

Danny Meyer, CEO, Union Square Hospitality Group;
Founder, Shake Shack

Curtis Stone, Chef/Owner, Maude & Gwen

Michelle Bernstein, Chef/Owner, Crumb on Parchment
& Michelle Bernstein Catering 

Drew Nieporent, Owner, Myriad Restaurant Group 

Thomas Keller, Chef & Proprietor,
The Thomas Keller Restaurant Group 

Melissa Kelly, Executive Chef & Proprietor, Primo

Mary Sue Milliken, Co-Chef-Owner, 
Border Grill Restaurants + Truck

Susan Feniger, Co-Chef-Owner,
Border Grill Restaurants + Truck

Norman Van Aken, Chef-Owner,
Norman's at the Ritz Carlton, Grande Lakes

2018 Torch Award Highlights
Check out the highlights from the 2018 International Restaurant & Foodservice Show of New York where we proudly honored Chef Geoffrey Zakarian with the 2018 Torch Award. We look forward to seeing you at the 2019 International Restaurant & Foodservice Show of New York now co-located with the Healthy Food Expo to honor Chef Marcus Samuelsson with the Torch Award!